BIO

Der österreichische Saxophonist Andreas Mader wurde als Musiker mit "brillanter Technik und großer Vielseitigkeit" (Rhein Zeitung) und der Fähigkeit, "das Spektrum emotionaler Zustände voll abzubilden" (Tiroler Tageszeitung) beschrieben.

 

In der Saison 21/22 wird Andreas gemeinsam mit Pianist Christos Papandreopoulos im Rahmen der prestigeträchtigen "Dutch Classical Talent Tour" in 12 bedeutenden Konzertsälen der Niederlande auftreten. Seine Debüt-CD "Lilith & Lulu" (2019) erhielt nicht nur in der niederländischen, sondern auch in der österreichischen und luxemburgischen Presse sowie beim Bayerischen Rundfunk (BR-Klassik) begeisterte Kritiken.

 

Andreas ist Preisträger des "1st International Piano Chamber Music Competition Birmingham", des Internationalen AEOLUS-Wettbewerbs, des Internationalen Saxophonwettbewerbs Andorra und des Bertold Hummel-Wettbewerbs Würzburg.

 

Als Solist trat er u.a. mit den Düsseldorfer Sinfonikern, dem Krakauer Philharmonischen Orchester, der Kammerphilharmonie Graubünden und der Philharmonie Südwestfalen auf.

 

Darüber hinaus spielte Andreas in Orchestern wie dem NDR Elbphilharmnie Orchester, dem Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest oder dem Staatsorchester Hamburg ("Playing Trump" von Bernhard Lang 2021).

 

Auf seiner ständigen Suche nach neuen künstlerischen Möglichkeiten, absolvierte Andreas das Masterstudium in Live-Elektronics am Conservatorium van Amsterdam, wo er auch seinen Bachelor und Master in der rennomierten Saxophonklasse von Arno Bornkamp mit "cum laude" erhielt. Außerdem hatte Andreas die Möglichkeit, im Rahmen des Erasmus-Programms bei Claude Delangle am CNSM de Paris zu studieren. Zudem erhielt er mit seinem Duo Unterricht von Pierre Laurent Aimard.

Andreas Mader 1 by Yatho Tsang.jpg

BIO

Austrian Saxophonist Andreas Mader has been described as musician with “brilliant technique and great versatility” (Rhein Zeitung) and the ability to fully “depict the spectrum of emotional states” (Tiroler Tageszeitung). Both as a soloist and chamber musician, he impresses through his expressive musicianship and mastery of his instrument.

In season 21/22 Andreas will perform with his regular pianist Christos Papandreopoulos in 12 major Dutch concert halls as part of the prestigious Dutch Classical Talent Tour. His debut CD “Lilith & Lulu” (2019) received rave reviews not only from the Dutch but also Austrian and Luxembourgian press, as well as the Bavarian Radio (BR-Klassik). 

Andreas is prize winner of the 1st International Piano Chamber Music Competition Birmingham, the International AEOLUS Competition, the Andorra International Saxophone Competition and the Bertold Hummel Competition Würzburg.


As a soloist, he has performed with the Düsseldorfer Sinfoniker, the Kracow Philharmonic Orchestra, the Kammerphilharmonie Graubünden, the Philharmonie Südwestfalen and others.

Futhermore, Andreas performed with orchestras like NDR Elbphilharmnie Orchester, the Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest or the Staatsorchester Hamburg (“Playing Trump” by Bernhard Lang 2021).

 

In his constant search for new artistic possibilities, Andreas received his master’s degree of Live Electronics at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam, where he also received his bachelors and master’s degree in the class of Arno Bornkamp with „cum laude“. Additionally, Andreas had the possibility to study with Claude Delangle at the CNSM de Paris within the Erasmus Programme and has received tutorship from Pierre Laurent Aimard.

Andreas grew up in Jochberg, Tyrol and started his saxophone lessons at the music school of Kitzbühel. Later he attended the preliminary study at the Conservatory Tyrol. At the same time, he collected his first experiences as a Soloist with the chamber orchestra InnStrumenti and the Ensemble “Windkraft, Kapelle für neue Musik”.

Andreas Mader 1 by Yatho Tsang.jpg